Aberasturi chosen Miss Cebu-GT Cosmetics

Aberasturi chosen Miss Cebu-GT Cosmetics

GT Cosmetics sponsors Miss Cebu 2014

Crystal Star Aberasturi, Miss Cebu 2014 candidate number 2, was awarded Miss Cebu-GT Cosmetics during the Special Awards Night at the Ayala Center Cebu Activity Center last January 11, 2014.

Engineer Leonora Salvane, GT Cosmetic Manufacturing Inc. CEO, and Rogelio Salvane Jr. gave Aberasturi the special award before an adoring crowd that packed the activity center. The selection was the result of a special process that combined the choice of a selection team and online voting by Facebook communities of delighted GT Cosmetics users based on GT or “Ganda at Talino.”

Engineer Leonora Salvane, Rogelio Salvane Jr. of GT Cosmetics Manufacturing Inc. award Ms. Crystal Star Aberasturi as Miss Cebu-GT Cosmetics. Cebu, Philippines, public relations, PR, prworks
Engineer Leonora Salvane and Rogelio Salvane Jr. of GT Cosmetics Manufacturing Inc. award Ms. Crystal Star Aberasturi as Miss Cebu-GT Cosmetics.

12 beauties

The 12 beauties vying for the prestigious title as the 30th Miss Cebu are Rhodara Marie “Rhodz” Aloyon, Crystal Star “Star” Aberasturi, Hannah Marie “Hannah” Gore, Ayn Ilya “Ayn” Ingking, Margret Tacy “Marget” Manalop, Kirstie Gayle “Kissie” Barbas, Jennifer Rose “Jen” Montecillo, Cheriemel Diane “Diane” Muego, Grace Anne Marie “G-Anne” Yap, Eva Psychee “Eva” Patalinjug, Natasha Angela “Natasha” Manuel, and Pearlyn “Pearl” Hortelano.

The candidates wore the creations of some of Cebu’s top young designers. Rhodz, Star, and Hannah will be wearing Jaypee Cabigon’s creations; Ayn, Margret, and Kissie will be donning the designs of Charmaine Chua; Jen, Diane and G-Anne will saunter in Bree Esplanada and Roni Yu’s masterpieces will be worn by Eva, Natasha and Pearl. Maquillage will be by the Make Up Artists Club of Cebu.

Online voting for Miss Photogenic is ongoing at the Ayala and SM voting booths until January 12, or vote directly at www.cebucitytourism.com/misscebu2014. Online votes will comprise 50 percent of the criteria for Miss Photogenic, 20 percent from Ng Khai, the sponsor of the online voting booths and 30 percent from the official photographers’ votes.


The Miss Cebu 2014 Coronation Night will be on Jan. 15 at 6:30 p.m. at the Pacific Grand Ballroom of the Waterfront Cebu Hotel and Casino. It will be aired live over Studio 23 and streamed live atwww.cebucitytourism.com and www.sunstar.com.ph. This transpires during the Sinulog festival week, in the run up towards the feast of Señor Sto. Niño or the Holy Child Jesus and the Grand Sinulog Parade.

Tickets to the Coronation Night are now available at the online voting booths, Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino and the Cebu City Tourism Office at the second floor of the Rizal Museum and Public Library in Osmeña Blvd. at P500, P1,000, and P1,500. For more information, please contact the Cebu City Tourism Commission office at (032) 412 4355 or visit facebook.com/misscebupageant. 

Check out 450 photos uploaded in the PRworks FB page.

PRworksPH team

PRWorksPH Content Team is now composed of Emmanuel Mongaya, Alya Simone Mongaya, Patricia Quiachon, and Raphaella Bautista.

This Post Has One Comment

Leave a Reply