Balay Mindanaw Awards 2016

Balay Mindanaw Awards 2016

The Balay Mindanaw Foundation launched the Balay Mindanaw Awards in celebration of its 20th anniversary. The Awards seeks to recognize and acknowledge outstanding initiatives of their partner barangays. These initiatives created a positive impact on each of these communities.

Ultimately, the foundation ensures that it lives by its mission, “Helping Build Empowered Sustainable Communities. Helping Build Peace in Mindanaw” and vision, “Kaangayan, Kalambuan, Kalinaw sa Mindanaw, sa Pilipinas, sa Kalibutan (Equality, Development, Peace for Mindanao, for the Philippines and for the World)”.

The PRWorks team led the planning of the Balay Mindanaw Awards 2016 from event branding, obtaining event partners and sponsors and media relations.

A press launch for the Awards was held last March 8, 2016 at the Balay Mindanaw Peace Center, Cagayan de Oro City. Hosted by PRWorks Founder and CEO, Doris Isubal Mongaya and was attended by 12 reporters and bloggers- all from print, broadcast and digital media.

On May 27th, the Dayon Kamo sa Barangay Exhibit and Balay Mindanaw Awards 2016 took place. The PREorks team present that day was comprised of Project Manager Jesa Mariel Pareno, Overall Director Ms. Doris Isubal-Mongaya, Program Director Alya Simone Mongaya, Media Relations Officer Cathe Porlas and Program Assistant Ynna Bisnar.

The Awards garnered 15 published articles, 9 online stories, 8 blogposts and 88 social media updates (35 Facebook, 37 Twitter, 16 Instagram).

The press launch had a total of 12 media attendees specifically from Print ( CDO, Superbalita CDO, Philippine Daily Inquirer, Business Mirror, Mindanao Daily News, Mindanao Currentm Gold Star Daily, PNA), Broadcast (Bombo Radyo CDP, Energy FM) and Digital Media (, CDOBloggers/,

The Dayon Kamo Exhibit had a total of 8 media attendees specifically from print media (Sun.Star CDO, Sun.Star Superbalita CDO, Mindanao Daily News, Gold Star Daily) and from broadcast (DXRJ FM 88.5 and DXCC- RMN).

The Balay Mindanaw Awards 2016 was attended by a total of 11 bloggers and reporters specifically from Print (Sun.Star CDO, Gold Star Daily), Broadcast (Magnum Radyo) and Digital Media (Rappler, CDO Bloggers Society, MimaiscribblesCDO).

Leave a Reply


PRworks Inc. 64 Sanciangko St, Cebu City, 6000 Cebu


(6332) 254-17-81