Globe celebrates Press Freedom with Cebu reporters

Globe celebrates Press Freedom with Cebu reporters

GLOBE Telecom’s Jerry Yntig and Doris Mongaya of PRworks Inc. unveiled Globe’s Cebu Media Excellence Awards as they celebrated Cebu Press Freedom Week with Cebu’s biggest organization of active journalists working in the different news beats in Metro Cebu and the rest of the region last September 21, 2011.
The occasion — the general assembly of the Cebu Federation of Beat Journalists  (CFBJ) — is a regular mid-week highlight of Cebu’s Press Freedom Week and Globe Telecom has been supporting the event for several years now.
This time, Globe Telecom made the celebration more special by unveiling the Cebu Media Excellence Awards.
Bulk of the award categories are reserved for excellent performance by reporters working in print, radio, and television from September 21, 2011 and the awards night shall be during the celebration of Cebu Press Freedom Week 2012.
Yntig explained the rationale for the awards after short unveiling ceremony before helping out during the exciting raffles portion of the agenda.
Elias Baquero, president of the Cebu Federation of Beat Journalists (CFBJ), thanks Globe Telecom for the successful conduct of the general assembly.



Related posts:

Globe launches Cebu Media Excellence Awards

Cebu Media Excellence Awards ‘Unveiling’ Photo Gallery

Cebu Media Excellence Awards (Yoly’s Message)

PRworksPH team

PRWorksPH Content Team is now composed of Emmanuel Mongaya, Alya Simone Mongaya, Patricia Quiachon, and Raphaella Bautista.

Leave a Reply